Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Merry Sara tutors in San Jose, CA

Merry Sara M.

Private tutor in San Jose, CA

Education

I graduated from Chico State University, California. I have a BA in Spanish, International Relations and Latin American Studies. I also have a TESOL certificate. I studied abroad my Junior year of college and fell in love with the culture and language. That is when I decided to return and I live there from 2009-2015 living in Bilbao, Spain.

Experience

I am currently working as a Spanish tutor for Wake Forest University. This is my first year with them and I am loving it. Spanish is the one subject which I am extremely passionate about. I lived in Bilbao, Spain from 2009-2015 teaching ESL. I have my TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages). I am constantly surround by Spanish since my husband is from Bilbao, Spain. I am a young, energetic and caring teacher. I like to make my students feel comfortable speaking either in English or Spanish. I use a variety of methods from using visuals, grammar tricks, fun activities and making my students feel confident in their target language either English or Spanish. I am very proud that I can make my students feel comfortable with the level of Spanish/English they need to know for school/work/leisure. I have lived first hand experience why Spanish is so important and fun. I will pass that on to your child and help make them excited about learning Spanish. I have also taught a variety of conversation classes. I know how to make you feel confident about communicating in a second language and these classes tend to be more geared towards adults. I love what I do and my goal is to make sure you are satisfied with every class we have together.

Availability

Monday after 5PM, Tuesday after 7PM, Wednesday after 1PM, Thursday after 3PM, Friday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love speaking Spanish, dancing, reading, traveling and learning about other cultures. I also love watching soccer and football. My husband is a soccer coach so there is a lot of soccer in our lives. I speak Spanish whenever I get the chance. I also love to watch soccer games and go dancing. Whenever I am able to watch movies in Spanish I take the opportunity. I love to eat, breathe and sleep Spanish. I hope to make my love for Spanish contagious so you child or yourself will fall in love with the language like I have.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!