Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Christine tutors in San Jose, CA

Christine C.

Private tutor in San Jose, CA

5Christine C.

12 reviews

Education

University of the Pacific - Associates, Pharmacy

Experience

I'm an experienced, accomplished tutor who has worked with students from grade school through college. I evaluate each student for their strengths and challenges, and then work with them to set goals, and then we begin to work on a game plan to accomplish the goals. I am an upbeat, energetic teacher who works hard to arrange each session so that the student completely understands the lesson before we move on. I keep in close communication with parents when working with their young student so they know when their child is making progress and when we are spending extra time working over a learning hurdle. Please contact me if you're looking for help with Algebra 1, 10th Grade Reading, 7th Grade Writing, PSAT Mathematics, Geometry, 10th Grade Writing, 8th Grade Math, SAT Subject Test in Mathematics Level 1, Elementary Math, 11th Grade math, 8th Grade Reading, STAAR Grades 3-8, Middle School Math, 11th Grade Reading, 8th Grade Science, Vocabulary, Pre-Calculus, 11th Grade Writing, 8th Grade Writing, SAT Subject Tests, Algebra 2, 12th Grade math, 9th Grade math, High School Writing, Physics, 12th Grade Reading, 9th Grade Reading, Korean, 12th Grade Writing, 9th Grade Writing, Elementary School Math, ESL/ELL, 1st Grade Math, ACT English, Elementary School Reading,1st Grade Reading, ACT Math, Elementary School Writing, ACT Reading, Elementary School Science, Essay Editing, 2nd Grade Math, ACT Science, Middle School Reading, English Grammar and Syntax, or ACCUPLACER. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, music, shopping, sightseeing, museums, and going to new restaurants.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Interests: social science (psychology, forensics, administration of justice, business administration, etc.), different musical instruments (especially cello), reading, cooking, phototaking, interior design, economics, world conditions, fashion, cosmetics, and more!; hobbies: reading on various topics that interest me (especially psychology), internet surfing for information, cost-effective shopping, searching great places to visit (eatery, museums, sightseeing)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!